Township of Long Hill

Environmental Commission

Meetings 3rd Monday of each month at 7:00 pm - check the calendar for updates

Environmental Commission Members

Term Ends
Terry Carruthers, Chair 3-yr 12-31-19
Dorothy Smullen
May Lynn Musco 3-yr 12-31-21
Devanshi Jackson
Brendan Rae, Township Committee Liaison
Matthew Dionisio 1-yr 12-31-19
Joan McCloskey, Vice Chair 2-yr 12-31-19
Tom Flatley, Alternate #1 2-yr 12-31-20

Environmental Newsletter - Volume 1 - October 2018

Environmental Newsletter - Volume 2 - January 2019

Environmental Newsletter - Volume 3 - April 2019

Environmental Newsletter - Volume 4 - July 2019

The Environmental Commission is responsible for working with municipal officials to educate the public and generate solutions to environmental issues.  The Environmental Commission is also responsible for commenting to the Planning and Zoning Boards about environmental issues that should be considered in deciding applications before those two Boards. To learn more about what we do, visit the Association of New Jersey Environmental Commissions.

Members: 5-7 regular members
Appointing Authority: Mayor; Mayor appoints Chair – with advice and consent of Township Committee (one member shall be member of Planning Board)
Secretary: Karen Shear

The Environmental Commission meets on the 3rd Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Members of the public are welcome to attend. If you have questions for the Environmental Commission please contact the Township Clerk at 

Click here for the 2019 Environmental Commission Dates, Agendas and Minutes.

Some Useful Links:

The State of New Jersey has a hot-line for reporting spills and emergencies.  Read about it